~Author Spotlight~ S.R. Mitchell

oie_sz28aza92u6t

It was great chatting with S.R. Mitchell!  Find out what inspires her, how she connects with her fans and what she has coming our way!

decorative-lines-25_large

What would you like readers to know about you?

I am a southern born and raised Texas gal, wife, and mother. I love sushi! lol

I try my best to provide readers with a great story that they will love and for a time, transport them somewhere else. I am continuously perfecting my craft and learning. I have loved writing for as long as I can remember, so being a published Author has been a dream of mine.

decorative-lines-25_large

What was your inspiration for writing time travel Highland Romance?

I have always loved writing. There is something to the idea of being able through times or have a second chance that I love. Time travel allows the character the ability to transition effortlessly within the book to address any incident or life changing situation.

decorative-lines-25_large

Was it difficult to switch from the highlands of Scotland to a much more contemporary setting for your latest book Bewitched by Christmas?

It was not difficult! I thought it was thrilling to write and personally the change gave me a renewed drive to write historical romance.

decorative-lines-25_large

Is there a particular genre you feel drawn to write or do you see yourself tackling a variety of genres in the future?

I feel myself tackling a variety of genres. I like to write from inspiration which could come from visual stimulation or music, even dreams. I am more apt to write time travel or incorporate a paranormal element.

decorative-lines-25_large

Can you describe your writing space?

Oh wow… writing space? I write in many different places. I do not have a ” designated” writing spot.

decorative-lines-25_large

What do you have coming our way?

I’m excited for what the future holds. I love writing stories that my readers joy, can relate to in some aspect, and fill a part of as they read the story weather through the images they get from the words or the feelings evoked from the characters.
I have several works-in-progress that I am excited about and hoping readers will love, especially my upcoming paranormal book (still under wraps for now ) and the third book in my Highland chance series.

decorative-lines-25_large

Tell us about your Street Team and how interested readers can join.

My street team is Sarah’s Sassy Sirens. I have an amazing group of women that are wonderful help, promoting works, supporting me personally and professional, and fun! I love connecting with fans and readers in the street team allows need to do this. Members learn about me, get some information before it’s officially “out” and, also receive ARCS!

decorative-lines-25_large

Thanks for stopping by S.R. Mitchell!  It was a pleasure chatting!

About S.R. Mitchell

61cgef1o7ol-_sy600_

I am a Texas born, wife, mother, and writer.

I love writing words to enchant your soul and fill your heart with love…

Connect with S.R. Mitchell

Facebook:  http://bit.ly/2iMLsCm

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2kdicrZ

Book Trailer

15873252_234993703578223_1036339038382124676_n

51avgs6cvql

For a chance to win an e-copy of Dark Rider by S.R. Mitchell from Amazon be sure to:

  1.  Like The world was hers for the reading on Facebook
  2. Like S.R. Mitchell’s author page on Facebook
  3. Like the contest post and leave a comment for S.R. Mitchell on Facebook
  4. Tagging friends or sharing is worth extra entries
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

