~Book Review~ “Delude” by Jacob Chance

deludeebook

 

Delude by Jacob Chance was the most suspenseful book I have read in a long time.  I felt on edge the entire time I was reading and my uneasiness factor never went away.

Zach is a man with a violent past.  His abusive childhood has left him with few coping mechanisms other than his need for revenge on the man who killed his father . . . . revenge, not because his father was dead, but because he did not get to be the one who killed him.    When his original plan of stalking and murder goes awry, Zach must seek a new candidate for revenge.  Things don’t work out quite as he plans, and he becomes obsessed with his target’s friend Lana.

Lana also has a broken past.  As a child genius, she never quite fit in until she was an adult at her first job.  We learn that she was in love and engaged to marry a man, who leaves her abruptly and unexpectedly, which has devastated her enough that she moves across the country to escape his memory.

As Zach’s obsession grows for Lana, he convinces her to date him, and they fall in love.  While their love is real, it is built on lies and Zach’s obsession.  The entire time I was reading, I was waiting to see what Zach would do if and when Lana discovered the truth about what he had done and the fact that she was really the victim of him stalking her.

This was my first book written by Jacob Chance.  While he did a great job of giving enough back story that this could be read as a stand-alone, I wish I had read the other books in the series first so I had more of a connection with Zach’s past and the ancillary characters in this book.

This book is well written, and is a dark thrill ride of suspense.  The ending was completely unexpected and I would enjoy reading more books in this series.

4 stars

16754032_1745707119007174_382049485_n

About the Book:

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2lWlz52

She wasn’t part of my original plan for revenge, but one glance at her and
I was entranced. I followed her for weeks, observing her habits. I’ve been
in her apartment numerous times, learning anything and everything I can
about her. She’s become an obsession and I’ll do whatever it takes to make
her mine.

It’s only a matter of time before I have her where I want her…

on her knees and at my mercy.

Soon, there will be no secrets between us.

15782289_1722966271281259_2042856746_n

About Jacob Chance:

Jacob Chance grew up in New England and still lives there today. He’s a
martial artist, a football fan, a practical joker and junk food lover.

A writer of erotic romance, DELUDE is his latest release.

Jacob plans on writing many more sexy, suspenseful stories.

Author Links:


Jacob’s Books on Amazon

Goodreads

Facebook


Spoiled by Chance Reader’s Group

Twitter

Instagram

Newsletter

Website

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

