~Book Review~ “Soar” (Immortal Chronicles #3) by Sloane Murphy

Soar cover

 

Soar opens where book two, Crash ended.  It is a heart-breaking scene with Addie, Kaden and Dimitri attending Xander’s funeral.  Addie is left floundering and unwilling to move forward without the love of her life beside her.  When Dimitri leaves to return to the House of Bane, Addie goes home with Kaden.

It is not long before the Fey court comes calling to claim Addie as its princess.  While she does not want join the court, she is truly left with no choice.  Kaden is forced to give Addie up to the court, but attempts to protect her as much as possible by sending Michael as her personal guard.

This book details Addie’s journey into learning the ins and outs of being a Fey princess.  While King Kellen is extremely welcome, the Queen, Addie’s mother, is not and continues to manipulate all aspects of her life . . .with the biggest manipulation being that Addie must choose a Prince from 4 suitors in just a few short weeks.

Addie continues to struggle with who she really is and how she can possibly go on with life now that Xander is gone.  She must also learn to control the dark forces inside her while dealing with her mother’s deceit and treachery.

Sloane Murphy has really done an amazing job of allowing readers to watch Addie’s personality grow and soar in this book.  Forced to do what is best for others, rather than herself, Addie’s character shines.  She continues to be a strong young woman and a force to be reckoned with.  I love the banter she has with friends such as Michael and Rose.  I also love the special bond she forms with a young child she finds being mistreated in the palace.  This bond, more than anything has such a profound and beautiful effect on Addie that it is a joy to watch it develop.

As with the other books in this series, Soar ends with a bang.  I can honestly say that the twist is not one that I saw coming and I was left breathless and wanting more!  I cannot wait for the next installment to see how Addie’s journey ends . . . it has been an amazing ride so far and I am sure the ending will be spectacular!

4 stars.

Soar Teaser 2

About the Book:

There is only so much one person can endure before they break.

There was nothing I ever wanted less than to be Princess at the Royal Court. After devastation rocked my whole world, the return of my mother doesn’t seem like the dream it was supposed to be.

I know how to be a warrior. I have no idea how to be a princess…

With her whole world turned upside down, and her heart still broken, who will Addie be at the end of it all?

Hearts can break, faith can plummet, but souls can Soar.

 

Soar Princess cover

About the Author:

Hi everyone! I’m Sloane *waves*. I’m 27, a total book nerd with a penchant for travel and I probably use the words Dude & Awesomesauce far too often in real life.! I write mainly Paranormal Romance NA & YA, but I’ll be branching out into other Romance genres too.

I was born and raised in Peterborough, England along with 2 sisters, 2 brothers and a plethora of cousins, I come from a REALLY big family! I’m one of the clumsiest people you’ll ever meet, but I try to stay on my feet *haha*. I still live here with Mr M & our fur baby Arya.

Please don’t be afraid to come and say hi! I don’t bite I swear 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

