~Book Reviews by Bri~ “Pennyroyal Academy” by M.A. Larson

20821011.jpg

Pennyroyal Academy is about a young girl who wants to learn how to be a princess.  Pennyroyal Academy is not just for princesses in training, but also a place where knights train as well.  The academy has a reputation for having the most legendary princesses attend there.  Both princesses and knights are training to fight the witches they are at war with.

This book has 22 chapters and 314 pages and should be read by kids at least ten years old.  This book would also be thrilling for older kids as well.  The writing is quite deep and it gives an in-depth story that has some surprising plot twists.  I wanted to keep reading because there was always something exciting happening in this book.  It was hard to stop at the end of a chapter.

I would give PennyRoyal Academy 5 stars because of the amazing story and the surprise ending.

51nWLHfT4FL._SY346_

About the Book:

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2qXWZTm

Synopsis:

Set in Grimm’s fairytale world, M.A. Larson’s Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil.

Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow’s princesses and knights… Come one, come all!

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name “Evie,” she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.

7855154

About the Author:

M.A. Larsen

https://www.malarson.com/

https://www.facebook.com/MA-Larson-1440354579556375/

silver_star_divider_by_night_the_panthercat-d7wyypl

18527870_1485554178163403_7621294209301781713_n

About the Reviewer:

Bri is ten years old and will be on her way to 5th grade in the fall.  She is an honor roll student and loves reading books when she has time.

She thought since Mom has a book blog, that she should also be able to share and write reviews as well.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: