W W W Wednesday ~ June 28, 2017

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.

Simply answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

What are you currently reading?

I am starting Aaron L. Speer’s The Independents today.  It is a short story, which, I have to admit, I typically avoid because I love getting lost in a nice long story, but the blurb seemed really intriguing so I wanted to give it a go!  It also helps that The Independents II is releasing next week so I know there is more coming quickly!  

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

What did you recently finish reading?

 

I had a really fabulous week of reading!  

Jennifer Domenico’s Reckless Devotion 2 picked up right where book one ended.  It was an emotionally intense book.  The chemistry between Mia and Gabriel continued to burn white hot and there were a few unexpected surprises I didn’t see coming, but absolutely loved.  This is one hell of a power couple that really had to learn how to compromise so that neither lost their identity.

I also read the the much anticipated His Rules by Scott Hildreth.  As I mentioned last week, I have been waiting for this book since the start of Scott’s FFMC series and I am thrilled to say that Marc Watson’s story was worth the wait!  Scott knocked it out of the park with this book.  I couldn’t put it down and found my new favorite Scott Hildreth character. (You have to love a man that can quote To Kill a Mockingbird!)  I can’t even imagine what Scott has up his sleeve after this book . . . I can honestly say that I think it was his best work to date!

My  last recent read was a beta read of Victoria Danann’s Devil’s Marker.  This is book number four in her Sons of Sanctuary MC series, but could easily be read as a stand-alone.  While I fell in love with Victoria for her paranormal romance, I have to say that I have been enjoying her MC series as well.  Her characters are always unexpected and she does an amazing job of writing very strong, sassy and intelligent women.  Devil’s Marker will be releasing on Friday and has quite a unique plot.  I can’t wait to see what other’s think about her newest work.

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

What do you think you’ll read next?

51xgmw+cOgL

I am embarrassed to say that I have not yet gotten to Lexi Blake’s Revenge yet.  I am so excited for the conclusion to the Lawless siblings trilogy, that I didn’t want to have to rush this book, so I am saving it for the long 4 day weekend I have coming up so that I can savor this read!

I was also just sent a very early Beta copy (first draft) of S.R. Mitchell’s upcoming A Chance to Love a Highlander.  This is thrilling for me . . . I love catching that early glimpse of a book and then seeing how the author takes feedback to finish developing the plot and adding detail to transform a draft into a finished and polished product.

Lastly, Since it is almost July, I have a bunch of new arcs and my Quirky Blind Date books that will start appearing on my kindle, which is always super exciting!  It gives me an entire month of enticing new possibilities for reading!

What’s a Quirky Blind Date with a Book you ask?  This is a super unique concept that was put together by Amber Luttke at the The Quirky Bibliophile.  She sends readers a blurb, and you have to choose your monthly book based on that blurb alone!  No author names or covers are revealed until the book lands on your kindle.  I have found some truly amazing new authors through this group and can’t wait for my new blind dates each month!  Check out The Quirky Blind Date with a Book and consider signing up for August!

 

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

 What are you reading this week? Leave me your links down below!

5 thoughts on “W W W Wednesday ~ June 28, 2017

Add yours

    1. His Rules was a show stopper for me! Scott Hildreth is one of my favorite one click authors!

      You should definitely check out Quirky Blind Date! I have really found some great new authors I would not have read without this group. And even books that were not my favorite exposed me to new writers and genres I don’t typically read, which is still a win for me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

