W W W Wednesday ~ July 19, 2017

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.

Simply answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

What are you currently reading?

51fPp+h8mOL

I’m currently reading an arc of Unbreakable by Kristen Hope Mazzola.  I am enjoying it so far.  I have only ever read her hockey romance books to date, and this has a much more gritty and raw feel to it.  This is the story of Raine and Ryder’s wedding and their life in the Unacceptables MC.  It is the third book in the series, but can easily be read as a standalone, as this is the first book in the series I have read and am having no issues following the plot or knowing who the characters are.  

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

What did you recently finish reading?

 

I had a lot of free time this weekend . . .which meant extra reading time!  I got a lot of reading in, which was awesome!  All my reviews are linked to the book titles if you would like the full scoop and buy links!

First up was Kat Mizera’s Adonis in Athens.  I absolutely loved this book!  It was fun and light-hearted.  The characters were very likable and there was enough drama to keep me invested in the book.  I really enjoyed that it was set in Greece and reading about the sights and culture as well.  If you are looking for a great summer romance, snap this up!

Lukas by F.G. Adams was a bit of a disappointment to me, as the prior book in the series, Oliver was a five star read for me.  I found that I didn’t really identify with the main characters and found them lacking as a couple . . . maybe it was just me, but I could not get into this as much as I wanted too.  It was not a bad read at all, just not for me.

Switching gears totally, I traveled back to the Scottish Highlands to read Kyla by Keira Montclair.  This book was a true celebration of family, as it brought together all of our favorite characters from both the Clan Grant and Highland Clan series together to both fight off an enemy and then celebrate in true Highland fashion!  Keira’s books always feel like coming home because I have grown to love these characters over the course of these series. It amazes me that while we have been reading about the same clans for two generations, each tale is a unique story to that couple and always feels fresh and exciting.

Last, but certainly not least was Samantha A Cole’s A Dead Man’s Pulse.  This is the first novel in in her new Omega team series, a spin-off from The Trident Security Series and sexy six-pack.  I have been anticipating this book for months because it finally reveals who the Kink Killer is! (And let me tell you, Samantha is a queen of tease in her fan group with amazing teasers, scene snippets and even a contest to guess who the killer was).  This book truly delivered on every level for me.  Samantha is a great story teller, and she handles difficult topics, such as dealing with PTSD with grace and authenticity.  The new Omega team characters are a great addition to her Trident Security world and fans both old and new will adore this book!  I highly recommend this book, but would suggest starting with her original series, as the Kink Killer has been on the loose throughout those books and Samantha has been dropping clues all along (although this reader was completely shocked and did not guess who the killer was until he was revealed).  

my-bloggie-no-1-opening-of-a-blog-QANAhy-clipart

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

So, what’s up next?  There are some great releases coming out this week!  

I have an arc of Ryan Michele’s The Alpha’s Arrangement which releases on July 25th.  This is a paranormal wolf shifter romance that looks to have a pretty high heat level.

Mickey Miller’s Mechanic with Benefits drops on Friday.  This book has a tag line that made me laugh out loud and want to snap this book up right away.  The tagline you ask?  “He’s got the tools to make her engine purr.”  Mickey says this is a fake-fiance romance set in the kinky small town of Blackwell.  It should be a fun and steamy read.

Jacked Off by Cory D. Cyr also releases this Friday.  I am a huge fan of Cory’s writing.  She writes about older women with younger men and while her stories can pack quite an erotic punch, she is a masterful story teller and her characters always have great depth and more to them than is on the surface.  I am looking forward to her version of Tarzan and Jane quite a bit.

And, who knows what else I may be able to sneak in depending on free time . . . my TBR is completely out of control and I’d love to start picking at it again if I get all of my promised arcs and reviews finished for July.  We are also planning a family vacation in August so it may be smarter to start working on those August reviews ahead of time for the books I already have ready and waiting on my kindle.  So many choices, which is an excellent problem to have as a bibliophile and book blogger!

 

 What are you reading this week? Leave me your links down below!

5 thoughts on “W W W Wednesday ~ July 19, 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

