~Author Spotlight~ S.W. Frontz

The Spotlight is on S.W. Frontz today!

S.W.  has published three books in her Land’s End series.

I’m really happy to be able to share a bit about S.W. and her writing with you today!

heartdivider6a

What would you like your readers to know about you?

I just won the 2017 Top Female Author Award grand prize with my 2nd novel, Don’t Look Back and it was also a semi-finalist in the Golden Quill Awards. I’m a native of North Carolina, but raised in East Tennessee. I like to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine, but I hate bugs. Bugs make me mad.

Gl4NJf

heartdivider6a

What inspires you to write?

Is there a genre you feel drawn to write or do you see yourself tackling a variety of genres in the future? I like writing the mystery, romantic suspense that I’m doing now. Southern humor, like Fannie Flagg’s books, would be another genre I’d like to try.

heartdivider6a

Can you describe your writing space?

I sit on the couch in my office with my dog beside me while I write on my laptop. My office is an explosion of teal and white.

heartdivider6a
Can you tell us a bit about your writing process?

Not much of a process, I sit down and write when I have the opportunity. I don’t use an outline. I write chapters as they come to me, then later I put them in order.

heartdivider6a

What is your go to snack when writing?

I don’t snack while I’m writing.

heartdivider6a

Are any of your books or characters based on personal experiences or people in your life?

Yes, a couple of the events in the books are based on things in my life, and some of the characters too. Sarah, in the 3rd book, looks like my bff and fellow author, Cheryl R Lane.

heartdivider6a

Do you have a favorite character or book you have written?

No favorites, they all are special to me.

heartdivider6a

Any hints as to what readers can expect next?

No, because I have no idea. Book four has been changed 3 times already and I just trashed the last attempt and started completely over. I now have nine chapters of a different story.

heartdivider6a

For new to you readers, what book would you suggest they read first?

This is a standalone series, but I suggest that one start with When the Morning Comes.

heartdivider6a

When not writing your own books, who do you like to read?

John Sanford, James Lee Burke, Catherine Coulter, Erica Spindler, Jude Deveraux, Lee Child, Tess Gerritson, Kay Hooper, John Lutz, Dorothea Benton Frank.

heartdivider6a

Share a random fact or two that readers don’t know about you.

I take all the pictures for my book covers, I’m terrified of chickens, turkeys, any kind of large bird and I love Chuck Norris movies.

heartdivider6a

Fun Facts:

Celebrity Crush? Tom Selleck and Sam Elliott

Favorite Beverage? Coca Cola

Sweet or Savory for snacks? both

What type of music do you listen to? Elvis, 70’s music, classic rock

Favorite tv show? Fox news show The Five, Blue Bloods

Do you have any pets? Yes, Mandy, a 14 year chihuahua terrier mix.

7zZrtf

Biggest pet peeve? People that don’t listen

Favorite vacation spot? Sandbridge Beach

Morning or Night person? morning

Favorite sports team? Any team that Tim Tebow plays on

Hobbies? Reading, taking pictures

heartdivider6a

When the Morning Comes (Book One in the Land’s End Series)

41+IOthTVuL._SY346_

Samantha Patrick is hunted by the monsters from her past. In 1978 her father ambushed a group of Mexican drug runners, killing them and stealing their cash and drugs. The father of these men, Manny Ruiz vowed revenge. Samantha was kidnapped, brutalized and traumatized. She married policeman who saved her and moved on with her life. Unfortunately, the Ruiz family is still after revenge, and they won’t stop til Samantha and her family pay with their lives.

heartdivider6a

Buy Link:  https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EXJ8EV0/

heartdivider6a

Don’t Look Back (Land’s End Book 2)

51iYRjStfoL._SY346_

Samantha Patrick was kidnapped last fall by a twisted and evil man consumed by the thought of revenge. After being rescued by her husband, sheriff of the quaint island of Land’s End, she retreats from the world.

Traumatized, branded, and physically injured, Sam is a shell of her former self. Her daughter, Delaney, brings in friend Kellyn Grindstaff to help. As a former sex crimes detective turned counselor, Kellyn has plenty of experience helping victims of sexual abuse. She comes to Land’s End, unknowingly bringing her own troubles. By saving Sam, will Kellyn be able to save herself?

heartdivider6a

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071GJ2LJ2/

heartdivider6a

Closer Than Yesterday (The Land’s End Series Book 3)

51qOFStoM7L._SY346_

Samantha Patrick’s cousin Sarah has lived with an abusive husband for thirty years. After a brutal attack, she finally finds the courage to leave.

Sarah goes to Land’s End looking for safety and comfort with her family on this small, idyllic island but the horror is not over yet. Someone is stalking Sarah. Is it the abusive husband or someone else? Will Land’s End be the place where Sarah finds new life, or it will be where it ends?

heartdivider6a

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071RHTWSL/

heartdivider6a

X8j1Am

The Land’s End Series can also be bought as a complete set.

heartdivider6a

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071GLCM4N

heartdivider6a

About S.W. Frontz

c4hxYS

S.W. Frontz is the award-winning author of the Land’s End Series. She lives in East Tennessee and has been married to her main character inspiration Rusty for 21 years, and they are the proud parents of Mandy, a 14-year-old chihuahua terrier mix.

heartdivider6a

Connect with S.W.

https://www.facebook.com/swfrontzauthor/

https://www.facebook.com/TheLandsEndSeries/

https://www.instagram.com/s.frontzauthor/

https://twitter.com/swfrontzauthor

https://plus.google.com/u/0/103970886480515076244

https://www.pinterest.com/sfrontz/

https://www.swfrontzauthor.com/

heartdivider6a

S.W. thank you so much for taking the time to chat with me!

I love spotlighting authors and sharing the amazing work that they do.

Readers, make sure you drop by and visit S.W. Frontz at her social media sites and pick up your copy of the Land’s End series today!

 

Have questions for S.W. Frontz? Leave a comment and I’ll make sure she sees it!

One thought on “~Author Spotlight~ S.W. Frontz

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

