Can’t Wait Wednesday – Rescuing Macie by Susan Stoker

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Breaking the Spine.

divider

I can’t wait to read Rescuing Macie by Susan Stoker!  I am a huge fan of Susan’s books, and have really enjoyed her Delta Force Heroes.  We briefly met Macie at the end of Truck and Mary’s story when she was rescued by Truck’s Commanding Officer when her found her having a panic attack.  They had sparks from the beginning and now I can’t wait to see their story take flight!

51D+7xYfg1L

Rescuing Macie by Susan Stoker

 

Synopsis:

After years of estrangement, Mercedes Laughlin has finally reconciled with her older brother. It should be the happiest time of her life, getting to know Truck and his new wife…and it would be, if an ex wasn’t causing her trouble. Add in Truck’s boss, Colonel Colton Robinson, an amazingly distracting man whom she met under embarrassing circumstances, and Macie’s got a bit more on her plate than she can handle.

From the moment they met, Colt was fascinated by Macie, and helping her through an anxiety attack at her brother’s wedding didn’t diminish the appeal. He’d do his best to sweep her off her feet, if not for a little voice telling him to tread lightly—until a frantic phone call changes the plan. Macie’s being targeted, and Colt’s determined to keep her safe while he and her brother eliminate the threat.

Colt isn’t about to let his friend lose his sister again so soon…or miss his own chance at a happy ending with Macie before they’ve barely had a beginning.

** For fans of Susan’s Delta Force Heroes, Rescuing Macie is book eleven in that series**

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

 

Anticipated Release Date of April 23, 2019

Amazon – https://amzn.to/2X16e4r

divider

What book has you waiting in anticipation for it’s release date?  Let us know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: