~Book Review~ “House of Dragons” by K.A. Linde

My Review:

K.A. Linde’s House of Dragons was a fantasy thriller with a super complex plot and interwoven characters and storylines.

Kerrigan Argon, half Fae, half human.  Given up by her father so she didn’t embarrass his royal house must now create her own destiny as one of the Dragon Blessed.  There is so much more to her than what is seen.  A hurtful past, an unsure future, she is always a fighter for what she believes in.  Loyal to her friends and those she cares about.  More special than she can comprehend.  She is independent and courageous, gritty and raw and fantastically sarcastic and sassy too!

Fordham Ollivier, Prince of the House of Dark Shadows and an unexpected and unlikely ally to Kerrigan.  He has such inner turmoil and is fighting against what he has been taught vs what he is experiencing with Kerrigan.

While it is a fantasy with lots of magic and dragons etc, I found myself lost in the storyline and the fantasy aspect was secondary to the plt and characters.  It was captivating, and I want more now because I am totally invested in knowing more about not just Kerrigan and Fordham, but all of the secondary characters as well!

While the current storyline is fairly wrapped up, there are major teasers and arcs that will continue on to the next book and I was left with many questions and wonderings.  I hate that the next book seems like an eternity away because this was intriguing!  4 stars.

USA Todaybestselling author K.A. Linde introduces the Royal Houses series with House of Dragons: the story of Kerrigan Argon, a half-Fae, half-human as she seeks her place in an unforgiving world filled with magic, mayhem, and romance. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and V.E. Schwab.

Ten years ago, half-Fae, half human Kerrigan Argon was discreetly dropped off onto the steps of Draco Mountain with nothing but a note. Her life changes completely as she’s swept into the care of the House of Dragons—an elite training program for gifted Fae.

On the year of her seventeenth name day, each student will be chosen by one of the twelve tribes of Alandria to enter society.

Everyone is chosen, except Kerrigan.

So, she strikes a bargain with the Dragon Society: convince a tribe to select her or give up her birthright forever.

With the unlikeliest of allies—Fordham Ollivier, the cursed Fae prince, who escaped his dark throne—she has to chart her own destiny to reshape the world.

Grab Your Copy Here:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Kobo | Google Play

Meet K.A. Linde

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of the Avoiding Series, Wrights, and more than thirty other novels. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, binge-watching Supernatural, traveling, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super-adorable puppies.

Visit her online at FacebookTwitter, and Instagram @authorkalinde.

Join her newsletter for exclusive content, free books, and giveaways every month.

 

Hosted By:

One thought on “~Book Review~ “House of Dragons” by K.A. Linde

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: